Cheetahs Coach: Franco Smith

“I still believe that the growth of this side is immense. To have a team play against the best every week is the only way to get better. We are a good team with ball in hand and we want to play best to our strengths,” said Smith.

Smith has made several changes with Carl Wegner moving to No 4 lock and Francois Uys at No 5. Paul Schoeman will be starting on the left flank while Uzair Cassiem moves to reserve. In another switch, Henco Venter will be starting in the No 8 jersey.

Tian Meyer and Shaun Venter swaps places with Meyer in the starting line-up. Meyer will be running onto the field in his 50th Vodacom Super Rugby match of which 38 were for the Cheetahs.

Fred Zeilinga is back on flyhalf with Neil Marias providing cover on the bench.

Tickets can be purchased online at or at the Ticket office at Gate 8 (Att Horak Avenue) at Toyota Stadium.

Cheetahs team: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Francois Venter (captain), 12 William Small-Smith, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Henco Venter, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Paul Schoeman, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Johan Coetzee, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Ox Nche. Replacements: 16 Elandre Huggett,17 Charles Marais, 18 Tom Botha, 19 Armandt Koster, 20 Uzair Cassiem, 21 Niell Jordaan, 22 Shaun Venter, 23 Niel Marais.