WINNER: Quinton de Kock
Quinton de Kock cleaned up at the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Awards, after he scooped up five awards including the Cricketer of the Year award on Saturday night

Only Kagiso Rababa did better with six awards last year.

In addition to the main award, De Kock was named Test Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year while he also won the Players’ Player of the Year and the SA Fans Player of the Year.

De Kock did win a sixth award which was the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year.

His statistics for the year were remarkable, highlighted by a ODI knock of 178 against Australia in a series where he scored 300 runs at an average 60 and a strike rate over 137.

His Test match performances were notable for his ability to score big runs when needed and to take the game away from the opposition. Plus, his glove work was brilliant.

Imran Tahir won the T20 International Player of the Year for the second year running while the Award of Excellence went to Temba Bavuma for his brilliant run out of David Warner.

Rabada's dismissal of Usman Khawaja in Perth was the Delivery of the Year.

Fast bowler Duanne Olivier of the Knights was named Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Year but for the rest of the accolades went to the Titans after Mark Boucher, Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids and Aiden Makram scooped awards.

Colin Ackermann of the Warriors did the double of Domestic Players Player of the season and the SACA Most Valuable Player award.