Dancing With The Stars semi-finalists. Picture: Supplied
Dancing With The Stars SA Season 1 is nearing its end.

On Sunday night, the last remaining athlete on the show, netball goal shooter Vanes-Mari du Toit and her partner, Johannes Radebe, said their final goodbyes.

Vanes-Mari and Johannes landed up in the dance-off against singer and songwriter Connell Cruise and his partner, Marcella Solimeo.

Up until Sunday, Connell and Marcella were the only dancers who had managed to escape the dance-off, based on the judges’ and voting public’s combined score.

And it counted in their favour as judges Jason Gilkison, Tebogo Kgobokoe, Debbie Turner and Bryan Watson decided to save Connell and Marcella, giving them a spot in the grand finale happening this Sunday.

“We’ve had the most amazing journey! I just want to congratulate everyone for making it through to the finals,” said Vanes.

The final three celebrities left in the competition are Connell Cruise, Zola Nombona and Eden Classens who will battle it out on the dance floor for the grand title.

The final decision is now in the hands of the voting public.

And, to give viewers more time to have their say, M-Net added an extra voting period leading up to the final show on Sunday, 22 April.

The special pre-finale voting period ends at 10pm on Wednesday, and fans will have their usual limit of 100 votes per platform throughout this period.

Voters can register online at m-net.dstv.com/show/dancing-with-the-stars-sa.

Catch the Dancing with the Stars finale on Sunday at 5pm on M-Net.

[email protected]

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter