Wallabies name touring squad



October 26, 2016
Wallabies name touring squad


32-man UK squad announced.

Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has named a 32-man squad for their tour to the UK.

Winger Marika Koroibete has been named alongside fellow uncapped players Kyle Godwin and Tolu Latu.

Koroibete could become the first player since Tatafu Polota-Nau in 2005 to play for the Wallabies before making his Super Rugby debut.

Centre Samu Kerevi has been forced out of the tour after undergoing surgery for an ankle joint injury suffered during the Wallabies’ 37-10 defeat to New Zealand last Saturday.

Wallabies: Allan Alaalatoa, Rory Arnold, Adam Coleman, Quade Cooper, Kane Douglas, Scott Fardy, Israel Folau, Bernard Foley, Nick Frisby, Will Genia, Kyle Godwin, James Hanson, Dane Haylett-Petty, Reece Hodge, Michael Hooper, Sekope Kepu, Marika Koroibete, Tevita Kuridrani, Tolu Latu, Sean McMahon, Stephen Moore, Dean Mumm, Sefanaia Naivalu, Nick Phipps, David Pocock, Tom Robertson, Rob Simmons, Scott Sio, Will Skelton, Henry Speight, James Slipper, Lopeti Timani.

Read more Rugby