King Kagiso



July 27, 2016
King Kagiso

SA's best Kagiso Rabada, right

Rabada hits a big six at historic CSA awards.

Kagiso Rabada rewrote South African cricket history last night as the Proteas sensation walked off with six awards.

The new SA Cricketer of the Year is the youngest to ever win the premier award at just 21 years and 62 days of age.

In addition to the main award, Rabada was named Test and ODI Cricketer of the Year, the SA Players’ and Fans’ Player of the Year.

His sixth award for bowling the Delivery of the Year to England’s Jason Roy in a T20I at the Wanderers beat the five-award hauls by AB de Villiers and Hashim Amla.

His international statistics are remarkable with 24 wickets in only 6 matches at an average of 24.70 at a strike rate of 39.6 and 37 wickets in 20 ODIs at an average of 21.45 with an economy rate of 4.78 and a strike rate of 26.9.

Award Winners – Professional Awards: National

SA Cricketer of the Year: Kagiso Rabada

Test Cricketer of the Year: Kagiso Rabada

ODI Cricketer of the Year: Kagiso Rabada

T20 International Cricketer of the Year: Imran Tahir

SA Players’ Player of the Year: Kagiso Rabada

SA Fans’ Player of the Year: Kagiso Rabada

KFC ‘So Good’ Award: Temba Bavuma

RAM Delivery of the Year: Kagiso Rabada

International Newcomer of the Year: Stephen Cook

Award Winners – Professional Awards: Domestic

Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Season: Heino Kuhn (Titans)

One-Day Cup Cricketer of the Season: Alviro Petersen (Lions)

T20 Challenge Cricketer of the Season: Albie Morkel (Titans)

Coach of the Year: Rob Walter (Titans)

Players’ Player of the Season: Heino Kuhn (Titans)

Newcomer of the Year: Nicky van den Bergh (Lions)

Africa T20 Cup Player of the Tournament: Lungi Ngidi (Northerns)

CSA Fair Play Award: Cape Cobras

SACA Most Valuable Player Award: Dwaine Pretorius (Lions)

Recommended for you